Würth collection

Inspiring interplay with business routine
The promotion of diverse cultural and social causes is an integral component of the Würth Group of companies. The strong presence of the arts and the resulting comprehensive activities are the embodiment of lived corporate culture. Initiated by Professor Dr. h. c. mult. Reinhold Würth, a museum and an event hall for lectures, conferences, concerts, readings, cabaret and others were integrated into the administrative building of the Würth Group in Künzelsau (Germany). Ever since the opening in 1991, these facilities have become special magnets both for the company’s employees and for the interested public at large. 

In May 2001, the art gallery Kunsthalle Würth was opened inSchwäbisch Hall,Germany, thus adding to the company’s museum activities. Furthermore, Hirschwirtscheuer presents exhibitions in a more informal setting. Johanniterkirche in Schwäbisch Hall was reopened as museum for late medieval and modern art in November 2008. These institutions are supported by Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG, the Würth Group’s parent company.

Internationality: The associated galleries
Since 1999, art galleries have been opened successively at the international companies inAustria,Belgium,Denmark,France,Italy, theNetherlands,Norway,SpainandSwitzerland. The galleries are connected directly to the individual countries’ main offices. This way, the exhibitions permit an inspiring coexistence and interplay of the arts and everyday business.

The Würth Collection
The exhibition activities of all galleries pick up essential aspects of Würth including modernity, internationality and quality in their art presentations. The Würth Collection, which encompasses over 15.000 works now, constitutes the basis. The multifaceted collection reflects artistic developments from the late 19th century up to contemporary art. Collection groups from earlier periods of art history have been added more recently. Together with other new acquisitions, these so-called Old Masters are put on display at Johanniterkirche Schwäbisch Hall, which was reopened in November 2008.

An active way of experiencing art
A variety of educational and informative offers surrounding the museum addressing all age groups are available not only to external visitors, but also to all employees. Both the visitors’ interest in learning and the dimension of a museum as a place to be experienced, especially by children and adolescents, are being taken into account here. In connection with various other cultural and social offers, they add to and enrich everyday life at work in the spirit of “Lifelong learning.” They promote tolerance and association skills, triggering new trains of thought. Without this, neither a technological nor an economic nor a social future is conceivable.

Collection Würth

L’art chez Würth : un lien inspiré en lien avec le monde du travail
L’engagement culturel et social fait partie intégrante de l’activité du groupe Würth. La forte présence de l’art et l’organisation de manifestations dans ce domaine s’expliquent par la culture d’entreprise du groupe. En 1991, un musée et une salle destinée à accueillir divers événements (congrès, réunions, concerts, lectures, etc.) sont intégrés au bâtiment administratif du groupe à Künzelsau (Bade Wurtemberg, Allemagne) à l’initiative de Reinhold Würth. Depuis leur ouverture, ces espaces sont accessibles aux collaborateurs du groupe comme au grand public.

En mai 2001, un deuxième lieu d’exposition, la Kunsthalle Würth, voit le jour à Schwäbisch Hall (Bade Wurtemberg). En novembre 2008, la Johanniterkirche rouvre ses portes sous la forme d’un musée dédié à l’art du Moyen-âge tardif et de la Renaissance. À Künzelsau, le musée Hirschwirtscheuer est consacré aux œuvres d’une famille d’artistes locale (famille Sommer). Tous ces établissements sont gérés par Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG, la maison mère du groupe Würth.

Les dépendances artistiques
À partir de 1999, plusieurs lieux d’exposition voient le jour dans les filiales étrangères du groupe : en Belgique, au Danemark, en France, en Italie, aux Pays-Bas, en Norvège, en Autriche, en Espagne et en Suisse. Ces dépendances artistiques sont rattachées au siège de l’entreprise établi dans le pays concerné. Les expositions et les événements culturels qui y sont organisés sont – tout comme à Künzelsau – l’expression d’un lien inspiré entre l’art et le monde du travail.

La collection Würth
Les expositions des musées et des dépendances artistiques présentent essentiellement les œuvres de la collection Würth. La collection Würth compte aujourd’hui plus de 17 000 œuvres et reflète les évolutions de l’art de la fin du XIXe siècle à nos jours. Ces dernières années, la collection s’est enrichie de chefs-d’œuvre de maîtres anciens exposés aux côtés d’autres acquisitions récentes à la Johanniterkirche de Schwäbisch Hall. Au total, les musées et les dépendances artistiques du groupe représentent une surface d’exposition de plus de 10 000 m2.

Une activité artistique intense
Les différents lieux d’exposition du groupe Würth proposent des actions de médiation culturelle pour tous publics. Ces offres tiennent compte à la fois des attentes des participants en termes de formation et de l’image qu’ils se font d’un musée comme lieu générateur d’expériences (enfants et adolescents notamment). Elles sont accessibles aux visiteurs extérieurs comme à tous les collaborateurs du groupe. Associées à d’autres actions culturelles et sociales, ces offres viennent enrichir le quotidien professionnel, contribuant à la formation tout au long de la vie. Elles favorisent la tolérance, la capacité d’association et l’émergence de nouveaux modes de pensée sans lesquels l’avenir technique, économique ou sociétal serait inimaginable.